Each account had once its own ‘login’ but for some time email addresses have been used instead.
Anyway, you can also log in using the ‘old’ login (if you have one).
If you enter incorrect login data you will see a message with a link to be used to reset the password.
You will be asked to give your email address you registered your account with. Then an email message with a special one-time link will be sent to that address. When you click the link you will see a form which will let you set a new password.
To save your time: click here to start the password reset process.
Only for invoicing purposes.
If you use the trial account you do not need to give this information.